Happy Birthday, John!

Cindy McCain recently sent me a very nice note.  It included a request for money.  I considered sending her $3.95, but then realized she was unlikely to send back any beer. 

Cindy also asked me to send her husband a birthday card.  She was thoughtful enough to enclose the card she wanted me to send and asked that I write a personal note on it.  I did and here it is:

Yes, that’s written in English, not Hebrew.  Here’s what it says:

The President exercises control over the nuclear button.  When my grandfather was 72, we didn’t let him use the remote.  Enjoy your retirement. 

OBAMA 08

(Happy Birthday)

Leave a comment

Filed under 2008 Election, John McCain, Politics

Leave a Reply

