Me on the Radio

Before law school, I was in the media.  I worked in radio and TV in various markets around the country and also for NBC News. 

As it says right there in the “About” section, these days I do some radio (and TV for that matter).  Among my favorite radio gigs was substitute hosting for my friend, talk show host Michael Berry.  Last year, I sat in for him when he was doing morning drive on 950 KPRC here in Houston.  

Why was it one of my favorite experiences?  Because I was fired after one day for supporting the legalization of gay marriage.  If you’d like to listen, here’s the show: hour one, hour two, hour three.   Janice and I locked the doors when I got home and waited for the front yard to light up from the burning crosses.

More recently, I’ve been sitting in for my friend Leo Gold who hosts the New Capital Show on KPFT, 90.1, also in Houston.   Most recently, I did a show on the Democratic revival in Texas, which you can listen to here.  Before that, at Leo’s request, I did a show on recycling, about which I know virtually nothing.  Here is that catastrophe.

The possibility exists that I’ll get a more regular job hosting.  Of course, I’ll update as that develops.

Leave a comment

Filed under media

Leave a Reply

